Advisory Board

The WWTLC Advisory Board is comprised of well-known, well-respected women who have decades of experience and ties to this community, as well as to the women’s music industry as a whole.  They stepped up early on and agreed to support the We Want the Land Coalition (WWTLC) effort to secure the Land, and to offer their leadership, expertise, and advice as we move forward with this massive endeavor.

Toni Armstrong Jr.

Ruth Barrett

Dr. C.C. Carter

Dr. Judith Casselberry

Juanita Colon

Laurie Fuchs (Ladyslipper)

Terry Grant (Goldenrod)

Ubaka Hill

Nedra Johnson

Dr. Bonnie Morris


Lola Lai Jong